Book by phone: +1 (850) 270-7736
The front of Beach Blessing facing the Gulf of Mexico.

Beach Blessing

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 12, 5 bedrooms, 5 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

3597 Cape San Blas Rd Cape San Blas, FL 32456 United States

view full size image gallery

  • The front of Beach Blessing facing the Gulf of Mexico.
  • The side of Beach Blessing that faces Cape San Blas Road and St Joseph's Bay.
  • Your own private pool an just steps away from the gulf. The are deck chairs and lounges for your enjoyment.
  • Such a great pool!
  • Just a very short walk to the beach. The gulf is on one side of this sand dune and the house is on the other side.
  • St Joeseph's Bay is just across the street from Beach Blessing and bay acess is just a short walk away.
  • The Gulf of Mexico just across the sand dune from Beach Blessing.
  • The view looking north up the cape.
  • It is perfectly permissible to sit in these rocking chairs and watch the sunset.
  • Large outdoor shower with hot and cold water located by the pool.
  • With seating for 10 you can enjoy a large meal with family and friends. There is also a wet bar in the background.
  • You will love the open design of the kitchen, living and dinning areas.
  • This home was designed for spacious living.
  • Large kitchen with granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances  and cutsom cabinets make it an enjoyable venue in which to prepare your meals.
  • Even the laregest group can find couch space.
  • A great place for the early risers to grab that first cup of coffee, unless of course you go out on the desk!
  • The master bedroom has a king bed and a sitting area. Plus it also opens up to the in 2nd floor deck.
  • Large master bath features a double vanity shower and tub.
  • The Lighthouse bedroom is the only bedroom facing St Joseph's Bay.
  • Bathroom off the children's bedroom.
  • A queen bed is the center piece of the 3rd bedroom.
  • The second bedroom, like the master bedroom opens up to the 2nd floor deck that overlooks the Gulf of Mexico.
  • Full sized washer and dryer can handle any laundry needs that you might have.
  • The bathroom for the Lighthouse bedroom. Every bedroom in the house has its own private bath.
  • You will fine a TV and DVD player in the entertainment cabinet.
  • A various collection of art  work, sea shells  and the such.
  • Another view of the living area includes the breakfast table.
  • Not sure what to do? Grab a book and relax.
  • The 3rd bathroom has a tub, just in case you muscles need a soaking.
The front of Beach Blessing facing the Gulf of Mexico.

This 5 bedroom, gulf front home with private pool is located just steps from the Gulf of Mexico. Having amazing views or the gulf and bay this property is perfect for your family vacation. This 5 bedroom, 5 bath, with a private swimming pool and HUGE views of the Gulf of Mexico is the Perfect vacation destination for you and your family. The large open kitchen has everything you need to prepare meals and with seating for 16 you will need the extra space this home provides. With granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances and prep island this is the kitchen every cook would love to have. Designed with one huge living area, Beach Blessing has 2 large couches and two arm chairs as so to accommodate a large gathering. From this main area you can move outdoors to the deck that over looks the gulf. Great home for multiple families or reunion where everyone can be together but still lots of room to find your favorite spot. Every bedroom at Beach Blessing has its own private bath. Several of the baths have tubs, some have showers and the master bath has both. The master bedroom and the 2nd bedroom both open up onto the deck on the 2nd floor. Extra features include a walk in closet and sitting area in the master. The Lighthouse bedroom has views of the bay and because it is located on the 1st floor it is perfect for someone who may not want the extra set of stairs. With a private pool, an outdoor shower, the beach just steps away and bay access across the road, Beach Blessing is ideally suited for outdoor relaxation. Because of its design you can watch the children in the pool or on the beach from both decks, added peace of mind for the parents. The pool is not heated and does not offer internal pool lights due to nesting turtle rules. The whirlpool is not heated and so does not offer use of the jets. Other amenities include a full size washer and dryer, covered parking for up to 4 automobiles and outside parking for a boat.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 2 story, Built in 2002
Unit Code 011
Beds 1 king bed, 4 queen beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 12, Master with King and 2nd Master with Queen both private balcony access over gulf and private bathrooms. 3rd Br with Queen and private bath with Bay views. 4th BR with Queenand private bath. 5th BR on main floor is queen with private bath., 16 dining seats, 2 car garage
Floor Area 2642 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Dishwasher, Standard Mixer, Blender, Electric Stove
Living Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Cable TV, King in Master Bedroom, Phone, Outdoor Shower, Linens Provided, Small Refrigerator in Master Bed, Free Long Distance, Ceiling Fans in Every Room, Blender, Towels, Central Air Condition & Heat
Business Nearby ATM, Wi-Fi
Convenience Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Golf Course, Boat Rentals, Bike Rentals, Kayak Rentals
Culture Museums, Art Galleries, Nature Centers, State Parks
Outdoor Living Deck, Patio, BBQ Grill, Outdoor Shower, Private Pool, Beach, Outdoor Shower w/ hot-cold wate
Geographic On Beach
Entertainment Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Stereo System, VCR, Games, Books, 3 Regular TV's
Outdoor Recreation Bike Path, Snorkeling/Diving, Shelling, Surfing, Boating, Wind Surfing, Scalloping, Bird Watching, Horseback Riding, Fishing, Kayaking, Public Parks on the Bay and Gulf
Average Manager Rating (Based on 213 reviews)
Overall satisfaction: 4.5 stars
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager: 5 stars
Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 15 reviews)
Overall satisfaction: 5 stars
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness: 5 stars
Cleanliness
Location: 5 stars
Location
Property condition: 4.5 stars
Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Great place!

    Stayed 7 days in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Margaret M from Maylene, AL recommends this vacation rental

    The house was nicely furnished, well arranged and clean (most important). Needed a half bath on first floor and steps from the deck down. Other than that, it was perfect. There were some small problems (ice maker kept sticking, handle fell off outside door, etc.) but they were very small. Loved the pool and hot tub, the walkway to the beach, outside shower and the privacy of the rooms, as well as the private baths.

  •  
  • Great with One Comment

    Stayed 7 days in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Raymond Y from Marietta, GA recommends this vacation rental

    Thoroughly enjoyed it for the 2nd year in a row. I would suggest considering replacing the living room sofas as they seem to be past their prime, i.e., too saggy and not very comfortable. But other than that really enjoyed it. Thank you

    • Manager Responded on 6/27/2014

      Thank you for your review of Beach Blessing and that you had a great time on your vacation. The owners are always making improvements to the home, like the new flooring in the house for this year. We will pass on the couch suggestion and we appreciate the feedback!

  •  
  • Amazing Property

    Stayed 7 days in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Nicole P from Atlanta, GA recommends this vacation rental

    When you choose a place that is pet-friendly, you never know what you are going to find on the cleanliness scale when you get there. This place was impeccably clean - moreso than non-pet friendly rentals we've had. The pool was fantastic, and the beach was right down the walkover steps. We had a very large group with lots of small kids, and the setup was great. The dining table was huge and accommodated our big group wonderfully. I'm trying to be fair and think of a negative... but the only thing I complained about all week was getting bit my sand gnats - something I'm sure a little bug spray would cure and obviously nothing to do with the house. As long as our group size will allow it, we'd definitely choose this property again.

    • Manager Responded on 6/9/2014

      Thank you for your review of Beach Blessing on Cape San Blas! We agree this is an amazing property, from the beach front location to the views of the Gulf and the Bay and to the nice decor. We hope you will return to the Cape soon!

  •  
  • Beach Blessing at Cape San Blas

    Stayed 7 days in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 4
    • Location
      Location: 4
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    Christopher R from Ringgold, GA recommends this vacation rental

    Overall we had a wonderful stay at Beach Blessing in Cape San Blas. It's a great house and a great location. The management company did an excellent job and was very professional and friendly. In fact, I accidentally locked myself out of the house (twice LOL!), and the agent from the management company rushed right down to help me get back in. The only negative thing I could say about the house is that it seemed to need a few minor repairs here and there. The whirlpool wasn't working and there were a few things that were minor inconveniences. The beach is a little smaller than farther down the road, but the upside to that is you can hear the ocean from the deck of the house better. I would certainly recommend this house, location, and Beach Time Vacation Rentals to others!

    • Manager Responded on 5/28/2014

      Thank you for your review and so glad you had a wonderful stay here on the Cape! We do hope you will visit us again soon. ( For benefit of future guest, since both the pool and the whirlpool are not heated the whirlpool jets are not set up for guest to use. Pool lights are also not allowed due to turtle nesting.)

  •  
  • Great Time

    Stayed 7 days in April, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Shelia L from Rydal, GA recommends this vacation rental

    excellent

    • Manager Responded on 4/17/2014

      Thank you for your review of Beach Blessing! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay on Cape San Blas and look forward to seeing you again soon!

  •  
  • Oct 13-20, 2013

    Stayed 7 days in October, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 3

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    Tamara D from Maryville, TN recommends this vacation rental

    We loved the house, the location and had a fabulous week. Only complaints are
    the screens on the sliding doors need to fixed, the middle sliding door on the main level had a broken door handle, but my husband switched this one out with another door we didn't use. We called Jerry, told him the door handle was broken & he told us he was on his way to purchase a replacement & would see us the next day. He never showed up and that's why we made the swap. Jerry is a nice guy and I'm sure he had bigger issues elsewhere he had to deal with. The rockers on the porches need to be replaced and the house could use more porch furniture.

    • Manager Responded on 11/9/2013

      Thank you for reviewing Beach Blessing and for your valued feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and your right it is an awesome house. Happy to report that the door handle has been replaced and the screen rollers repaired so all is working properly. The door handle was not in stock in Tallahassee and had to be special ordered. We really do apologize we did not communicate better with you that the handle was not available and we never want our guest to feel we have anything more important than you! We ordered new rockers today and should have them on site within the next few weeks. We do hope you will return to see us on the Cape soon!

  •  
  • Truly a blessing!

    Stayed 7 days in October, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Sandy B from Summerville, GA recommends this vacation rental

    We went to the Cape for our daughter's wedding which was held on the beach directly in front of the house. This was the perfect location for a small family wedding. Jerry from Beachtime Realty was very nice and helpful. Loved everything, but was just a little disappointed that the hot tub was not heated.

    • Manager Responded on 10/7/2013

      Thank you for your review of Beach Blessing! We are so glad the house, location and especially the weather was great for your daughter's wedding! What a special memory and we were glad to help! We hope you and the newlyweds will return to the Cape both soon and often.

  •  
  • Beach Blessing September 14 to 21st

    Stayed 7 days in September, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Kay A recommends this vacation rental

    The house was beautiful and perfect for our family of 11. The pool was great for the kids when we were not at the beach. We could watch them from the deck on the house. Just a quick walk over the boardwalk to the beach.

    • Manager Responded on 9/24/2013

      Thank you for your review of Beach Blessing! We are so pleased that you enjoyed the house and pool. The layout of the gulf front house overlooking the pool is really quite ideal for families. Please visit us again soon!

  •  
  • Beach Blessing....What A Blessing!

    Stayed 7 days in September, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Carolyn H from Flintstone, GA recommends this vacation rental

    Beach Blessing was a blessing to our family. We had a wonderful time. We took our son and daughter, their spouses and our five grand children. We each had our own bedroom and bath. The house was laid out perfectly. The pool was such a nice addition. The kids had fun at the beach and then came up to the pool. We saw tons of dolphins and there were lots of turtle nests, but none hatched while we were there. You can't beat the sunsets at Cape San Blas. This was our second year going and I know we will return. Jerry was great to work with. He arrived at the house just after we did and made sure everything was in order. Can't wait to go back!

    • Manager Responded on 9/25/2013

      Thank you for your review of Beach Blessing! And we agree this house is something special from the pool, beach and views to the overall relaxed feeling you have when you enter. We are so glad everything met your needs and we look forward to your coming back to the Cape soon!

  •  
  • M Rego

    Stayed 7 days in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 4
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Ryan L from Roopville, GA recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice

    • Manager Responded on 8/12/2013

      Thank you for reviewing Beach Blessing and we hope you will return to Cape San Blas soon!

  •  
  • Great stay

    Stayed 7 days in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Tom L from Cartersville, GA recommends this vacation rental

    My family was well pleased with our week Beach Blessings. Everything was very clean and the house is in great condition. Jerry was a pleasure to work with and was very responsive to our needs.

    • Manager Responded on 8/2/2013

      We thank you for your review of Beach Blessing. We hope you will return to the Cape again and will consider Beach Time Vacation Rentals to help you locate your vacation home!

  •  
  • N/A

    Stayed 7 days in June, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 4
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Chris H from Louisville, KY recommends this vacation rental

    N/A

    • Manager Responded on 7/11/2013

      Thank you for sharing your review and for staying with us at Beach Blessing on Cape San Blas. We hope you will return soon!

  •  
  • Great place to relax

    Stayed 7 days in June, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Sheri m from Bethlehem, GA recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful house and location, enjoyed the pool and beach with the family.

    • Manager Responded on 6/30/2013

      Thank you for sharing your vacation home review. Beach Blessing is a great family house right on the beach with a pool and we are so glad that it met your family vacation needs! Please return to the Cape again soon.

  •  
  • Nice for the price

    Stayed 7 days in June, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 3
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    Beth P from Winder, GA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a really great trip. The only complaints we had were the beds could have been more comfortable and the patio furniture was cheap and actually broken. Aside from that and the yellow flies, we had a really nice stay.

    • Manager Responded on 6/30/2013

      Thank you for your review on Beach Blessing. Thank you for letting us know about the broken chairs, they have been removed and additional pool side chairs are being added. We are glad your overall vacation was nice and we hope to help you with your next visit to Cape San Blas.

  •  
  • NICE WEEK IN A SEASIDE PARADISE

    Stayed 7 days in May, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Betty G from Crystal River, FL recommends this vacation rental

    WE HAD A WONDERFUL WEEK RIGHT ON THE GULF. BESIDES HAVING 5 BEDROOM/BATHS THERE WAS AMPLE ROOM FOR THE 9 OF US TO DINE AND SIT AROUND AND ENJOY. THE DECORATIONS WERE LOVELY AND KEEPING TO THE SETTING. THE KITCHEN WAS VERY WELL SUPPLIED. THE POOL WAS SMALL BUT VERY ENJOYABLE. WE PLAN TO RETURN NEXT YEAR. IT WAS GREAT.

    • Manager Responded on 5/27/2013

      We are so glad your stay at Beach Blessing was so wonderful and we certainly look forward to hosting you again when you return to Cape San Blas! Thank you for your time to review this gulf front home.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
May 24, 2014-Aug 15, 2014 na $4,600 na 7 Sat checkin only
Aug 16, 2014-Nov 30, 2014 na $2,600 na 7 Sat checkin only
Dec 1, 2014-Mar 6, 2015 $285 $1,750 $3,500-$4,070 3 No restrictions
Mar 7, 2015-Mar 27, 2015 na $2,300 na 7 Sat checkin only

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
29.68344,-85.368023

Beach Time Vacation Rentals, LLC 1252 Cape San Blas Road Port St Joe, FL 32456 +1 (850) 270-7736 jhart@beachtimevacation.com

© 1999 - 2014 | Powered By Escapia | Terms of Use

Logon